badnorthern.blogg.se

Adobe photoshop 7.0 shortcut keys
Adobe photoshop 7.0 shortcut keys












adobe photoshop 7.0 shortcut keys

This started happening somewhere between PS CC 2017 and PS CC 2018. Fixed a weird issue where saving as jpg causes weird dialog stuff to happen if it's not saved as a copy. - If document has been saved the script will suggest saving in the same path, otherwise it will default to what's set in the variable "newDocPath". - Has a simple dialog where you can rename the file or leave it as it is. It used to work in CS3, but I'm fairly sure I've changed the code enough at this point to break it for older versions. - This has been tested in Photoshop and Illustrator CC. The idea is that it exports the work file and the production file at the same time saving some time and effort. Or if I have to reinstall PS or format the computer I don't have to worry about moving the scripts to a safe place and then redo all the shortcuts because they come from a third party app through Dropbox. For example on mac at least if you update to a new CC version, it may install it in a different folder and so the old scripts will stay in the old scripts folder and you have to go and move them to the new folder.

  • I don't use the PS/scripts folder anymore because it's just a hindrance.
  • So essentially when I go to a new computer, all I need is Dropbox and Alfred and I can start using the same old shortcuts.
  • Though I should mention that you may need to set some restrictions in the app that triggers the script, like "only open this if PS or AI is active".
  • I can just set one global shortcut and the script will open up in either app.
  • adobe photoshop 7.0 shortcut keys

    ahk file in the Dropbox folder and create a symbolic link (shortcut) from that file to the startup folder and it would do the same thing. so I can access the script on multiple computers and if I make changes on one computer they sync to any other computer I use. I use Alfred on mac, which can sync the shortcuts (workflows) using Dropbox.You can also use a 3rd party app to set a shortcut for the script. You can then give it a shortcut in Edit > Keyboard shortcuts. You can put the script in the "Photoshop/Scripts" folder and it will appear in the top menu File > Scripts > SaveTo after a restart. It got a bit ranty after the first bullet point so if you only want to run the script not worry about details. How to install the script/set the shortcut: Tip: When you simply want to save the files without changing the filename or filepath, you can just trigger the script and then press enter once for each dialog (2x). I also added the code to the bottom of this post.So I have this script that I use to easily save the work file with the production file in Photoshop and Illustrator.

    adobe photoshop 7.0 shortcut keys

    This doesn't fully answer the question, but you wanted me to post this, so here we are.














    Adobe photoshop 7.0 shortcut keys